Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78705

Meet Jacqueline

  • Speaks Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am CPR certified, have a current back round check, and can provide letters of recommendation and contacts. I am 34 years old and I have experience working as a volunteer in a classroom setting since I was 17 years old. I am currently looking for a part time or full time position.my most recent experience is lead primary school teacher at an alternative school called Progress school for 8 years. (Sadly recently closed due to COVID) I also have experience working in Monstesori, public schools, substitute/ teacher's aid. I have also worked abroad at an orphanage in Costa Rica for 4 months, and working in Sweden for 2 years as a teacher's assistant in a first grade class, and working after care with toddlers. I have nannied for various lovely families (from schools or found here on sittercity) in the past for many years also and can provide their Read more numbers upon request! I moved to Texas from Sweden but am originally from San Diego. I have been lucky enough to find jobs where I can work with kids and do what I love. When I first arrived in Austin, I worked at the Austin Discovery School part time as a group leader for the after care program and slowly started organizing activities for school program during after care and also worked as a substitute. I also worked at White Bird Montessori as a teacher's assistant for the 2-3 year old classroom. Being with children is inspiring to me. Everyday I go to work I learn about the individual growth and needs of different children and in turn I learn more about how I can work on myself so that I can relate and engage with them. I appreciate the full personal responsibility involved when working with kids as a role model. I always treat kids as I would like my family or my children to be treated. Nutrition, outdoors, and creativity are a very important things to me. I love Montessori style teaching with an emphasis on art, adventure, and natural learning styles. I am a film photographer and videographer working with film also.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Bella G.

6/6/2015

Jacqueline stepped in and helped our family during the (hectic) last two weeks of school. I just started a new full-time job and she handled after school pickups, appointments and dinner prep like a pro. She was very reliable and our kids enjoyed her company.

Ann S.

2/17/2015

You can see how deeply Jacqueline cares for children and children's education by the way she enjoys their company and revels in their achievements and play. She's been reliable and very nice to work with for our date nights--plus my two year old had a blast.

Michelle P.

4/21/2010

Jacqueline has been our full-time nanny since August and has been fantastic with our 2 toddler/preschool girls. She always finds creative ways to entertain them. She also takes them to the neighborhood park and picks up my oldest from preschool 3 days a week. They absolutely love her and are always happy to see her!

Michelle E.

7/22/2009

Jacqueline is very caring, reliable and has been extremely helpful with our family needs for our kids. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a babysitter/nanny of any type.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Child Development

Marymount university

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now