Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78724

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I really enjoy working with kids. I have been baby-sitting my cousins, nieces, and nephews ever since I can remember, I worked at the Boys and Girls Club for two and a half years, and one summer I worked as a college tutor for 3rd graders. I also volunteered at Lockhart Park to help 5th grade students with science learning labs. I have been nannying and babysitting for a number of families and have experience with all ages. I don't mind pets, laundry, meal preparation, overnight care, pick ups and drop offs and anything else needed. I just renewed my CPR/first aid certification.  Feel free to contact me. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/14

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

1

0

0

0

April B.

6/19/2014

My son really enjoys Marissa babysitting. She works with him on reading, also, and has many other great talents to share with kids. Definitely recommend her!

Kim A.

5/24/2014

Marissa kept my 2.5 and 1 year old smiling the whole time, she put my wife and I at ease as soon as we met her, great babysitter.

Sallie G.

7/29/2010

Marissa was Awesome with our kids esp. our 3 yr. old very attentive. She's great!

Chris S.

4/14/2010

I have used Marissa several times and she is very good with children.She has done everything I asked her to do.She is a great sitter and I would recommend her to everyone.

Marlene B.

4/14/2008

Marissa did a great job for us! I felt very comfortable leaving our daughter in her hands. I would use her again.

Alicia M.

10/21/2007

My kids loved Marissa. My 4 year old still talks about playing games with her. I look forward to having her sit for my kids again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

bilingual education

Graduated Texas State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now