Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78754

Meet Geovana

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Geovana and I'm 33 years old. I am a native Portuguese speaker (from Brazil), but I also speak fluent English. I am certified in CPR and First Aid and have experience working with children of all ages, but particularly with infants and toddlers/preschoolers. I worked for several families, including 5 years for the same family. I have experience with share care as well, so I have lots of experience managing multiple babies/kids at once. I love to go to parks, museums, the zoo, etc. I am extremely responsible and have excellent references.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/27/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tamara S.

7/13/2012

Geovana has been our nanny for nearly 5 years (since our first daughter was an infant), and she is fantastic. The ONLY reason we are parting ways is because our kids are now both school age. I trust Geovana deeply. She is incredibly responsible and has excellent judgment. I know that she will let me know if she has any concerns at all about the kids, and I value her input on big issues and small ones. She is always finding fun things for the kids to do and keeps them busy with both educational and entertaining activities. She also makes sure they abide by the rules we set up. I am very proud of the children our babies have become, and it is in no small part due to Geovana. Any family would be lucky to have her. We will miss her so much. Please feel free to call or e-mail me with any questions.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

Graduated Contra Costa College 2022

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Geovana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now