Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78759

Meet Chloe

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

ABOUT ME I am 30 and a graduate of St. Edward’s University. I moved to NY 3 years ago from Texas. I am currently running my own mobile spray tanning and makeup business. I am looking to nanny or personal assist for about 20-40 hours a week! I am open to more hours, responsibilities and travel. I enjoy spending time outdoors, swimming with my roommate, dancing, and playing the piano.  In the past few years I have babysat for a family in West Austin. I have come to love this family and even spend time with the mother when we both have free time! Most of the experiences listed below are long term nanny jobs I have had. I have sat for about 3 different families while in college.   EXPERIENCE            2008-2012                        The Disorbo Family  I met the Disorbo family when I moved to Austin for school. I have Read more been sitting for them ever since. They have four kids. A 12 year old girl, an 8 year old boy, 10 year old boy, and 4 year old boy. They also have a dog I look after. The kids are wonderful!  I play different games with the kids, encourage them to go on walks or we walk to different trails. I get them fed and to bed. I also help them with homework if there is a need. This has been one of my greatest babysitting experiences. The kids and parents are so sweet. My parents have even become friends with the Dirobo’s over the years.             June ’03-August ‘06            Judge Ditta’s Family For the Ditta family, I babysat 3 girls on a very regular basis, before I left Houston for college. The children were 2, 4, and 6 years old whenever I first babysat them. I helped the kids understand their homework, took them to dance practice, prepared their meals, cleaned up around the house, and put them to bed. I had a blast playing games, house, dancing around, swimming, and doing arts and crafts with the girls. I usually babysat them on weekends until one or two in the morning.  I don’t mind staying up late!     May ‘02- August ‘06            Fernandez Family When I started babysitting for the Fernandez family their daughter was seven            

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/02/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/18/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/02/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/6/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Robyn H.


Lynne P.


Sarg B.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment



Graduated St. Edward's University 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chloe's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now