Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Bedford, TX 76021

Meet Rekha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've worked with children ages birth to 14 yrs and in a school setting pre k through 6 th grade. I've worked with special needs children with various disabilities for the last 18 yrs. I'm trained in Crisis Prevention intervention , first aid and CPR. I enjoy doing arts and crafts, canvas painting, swimming, games,gardening, hiking, cooking and reading with children. About myself : My undergraduate degree is in Economics and psychology. I've very strong organizational skills, flexible, time management and attention to details as well as the necessary ability to be personable and welcoming are among my professional characteristics . I'm dependable and reliable. Since I've a full time job in education I'm available weeknight evening and in the weekends. However when I'm available during the day whenever I'm off from school and over breaks. I've been in education for the last 23 yrs and that explains my love Read more for the children and for what I do!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rekha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Economic and psychology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Rekha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now