JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Bedford, TX 76022

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting when I was 12. I started out with my cousin's 3 children that were 6, 1, and newborn. Not long later I even babysat twin infants. I continued to babysit every chance I could growing up. When I was 19 I worked at Primrose Schools, and I worked with children 6 weeks to school aged. I also became certified in CPR, and had a TB test, however, I did not keep it active through out the years. Fast foreword to now, I am 32, and have 3 children of my own. They are 12, 10, and 7. I also babysit a 4 year old boy on the weekends. I am willing to watch any aged children. This is just to earn a little extra money on the side. I work M-F 8 am - 4 pm.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Associate of Arts Degree

Graduated Tarrant County College District 2013

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now