Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Big Sandy, TX 75755

Meet Carly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Carly Loveless I am 18 years old, I enjoy reading, writing, and learning all about history. I start college in the fall to become a history teacher. My favorite color is blue, my favorite animals are dogs and cats. I have done done two sports i my life and those have been tennis and auxiliary. In June of 2016 I graduated from a culinary program and received my chef certificate. In my past years I have only babysat 8 kids. I am certified in CPR. I have baby sat autistic kids before, I have baby sat 4 babies all at he same time. When I first started babysitting I was 13 years old. I love kids they bring me so much joy. And I believe the reason they do is because when I look back I wish I would of never grown up. And I feel Read more when you surrounded yourself with kids it almost makes you one again. I have also done house keeping for 2 people and I have also house sited once before. I currently work at taco bell were i deal with costumers everyday. I am leaving that job in January of 2017 due to me moving back up to Kentucky. I was born in Kentucky but I was raised in California but one thing I realized when I got older I missed seeing all my cousins,uncles, grandparents grow up. And all of it was a sign to me to move back. I am a strong worker, I graduated High School with a 3.5 GPA. I have never been in any trouble. I have always treated everyone with respect, I believe in manners, I believe children have a right to be young so there for they need to act their age. I let then children know I can be a friend but if you do something that is not allowed you will have to be punished. I don't allow things to be messy. I leave everything like it was found. I believe children should eat properly to maintain a healthy body. I can be strict and I do have rules of my own. No child has ever given me a problem, and everyone of the families that I have baby sat have never had any problems with my rules. Anyway, good we got that part out of the way. I look forward to hearing back from you. And I hope you have a wonderful day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/22/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 02/22/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Carly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now