Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Blanco, TX 78606

Meet Karis

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

have had the privilege caring for children in many different settings over the past 10 years. It is a joy being a part of a child's life. I love the opportunity to encourage a child to grow, develop and learn. Over the years, I have gained many teaching tools through babysitting, being a nanny, gymnastics coach, camp counselor and working with refugee children overseas. I love to read, sing, dance, play with Legos, trucks, dolls and play-doh! I enjoy spending lots of time outside, swimming, at the park and library. I believe that each moment of the day can be a learning experience. From practicing counting while counting rocks or swinging or learning colors through playing with Lego's or play doh I enjoy spending part of each day on specific learning exercises, guided play and art/craft time! When a child is at the right age, I start "circle time" where Read more we practice listening and following directions, taking turns and sharing all through singing, reading, and learning. My goal while taking care of a child is to provide a consistent and safe environment. To continue keeping things as normal as possible while mom and dad are away to make the day go smoother and successfully. I strive to provide a peaceful, loving environment. My husband and I are privileged to be the parents of two beautiful children. A 4-year-old daughter and a 4-month-old son. Having my own little munchkins has made me a much more consciousness care giver. I always approach caring for a child in the way that I would want someone to care for my children. It has also given me a better personal understanding of the challenges parents face. Thanks so much for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/11/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/24/2015
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/15

Ratings & reviews

Karis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Biology (pre-med)

Attended Howard Payne University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now