JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Boyd, TX 76023

Meet Gregory

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Honestly. I do not have any true training or certifications. As a young kid (age 7), I started helping family friends by "babysitting" with them and helping them to take care of their younger children. At the age of 11, my old church put me in charge of probably two dozen kids ages 3 - 7 for the VBS that day. I oversaw the children while they played certain group games that were fun, strenuous, and of course, could even cause a small injury if the children got out of hand. As VBS ended that day, and everyone was going home, my church pastors and other church officals congratulated me and told me what a great job I did. One of them had even said, "I can see you in some profession that deals with kids, you are truly great with them Gregory". That really meant a lot to me. Read more So, that being said, there would be some of my past experiences and a somewhat "training" if you will. I love helping others, espcially children. In fact. I intially was going to college to become a kindergarten or first grade teacher, but I recently changed to wanting to go into the IT world. I absolutely love children, I hope of someday having my own. I do have two neices I adore as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gregory doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gregory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now