Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bryan, TX 77801

Meet Debera

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Howdy! My name is Debera Weaver and I am currently looking for a part time nanny/babysitter position. I found your listing and thought that I would be a great candidate for your position opening. I love being around kids! Currently I am a substitute part time teacher at Heritage Christian Academy in Pearland, Tx. This school has kids from age 6 months to 10 years old! I'm trained in changing diapers, so no need to worry. I love making kids laugh and reading to them :) I am CPR Certified. I don't smoke. I have my own car for transportation. Feel free to get in contact with me if you're interested! I'm CPR certified. I have my own transportation. I don't smoke. I love helping around the house with cleaning and laundry! Here's a little about me: I'm from Brownsville, Tx- born and raised. I went to Texas A&M University Read more and graduated with a BA in Anthropology in 2017. I am currently attending an online school where I will get my Texas Teachers Certification. I will start student teaching in the fall of 2019. I'm not sure what my plans are for the summer yet. I recently got married in October 2018. I am a Christian. I love all furry pets! Not a fan of scales though haha! If you have any questions feel free to get a hold of me. :) My schedule right now is open because I'm a substitute teacher so I only go in if I get called in which is not very consistent. I could work from 6am-6pm with no problems during the week. If you would like to set up a meet time where I could meet you and your baby just shoot me a reply :) I currently live in Alvin so it wouldn't be that bad of a drive for me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Debera doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Anthropology

Graduated Texas A & M University - College Station 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Debera's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now