Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Carrollton, TX 75006

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Megan. I'm interested in connecting with you about your job posting to see if I may be a good fit for your family. My profile is a little dated. I have my own car. I always strive to provide the highest level of care while maintaining safety. I love using educational play and connecting with kids of all ages. **I am infant and child CPR certified** Some of my experience includes: • 3 years as an elementary art teacher for 1st-6th grade students. • 5 years as an in home nanny/childcare provider for children ranging in age from 11mo-13yrs. • 2 years as a Nanny/Tutor with a local DFW company(hired for private families and events) • Academic Tutoring (including curriculum and lesson planning) for Kinder through 6th grade students. Please reach out any time and I will get back to you ASAP. Thank you for the Read more consideration. I look forward to hearing from you soon! -Megan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Laura L.

8/25/2021

Megan is amazing. Our son who is slow to like anyone took to her immediately. She just has a way with kids. He is learning so much with her. They sing, do art projects, go on walks. She uses everything as a learning experience and makes learning fun. She is more than just our son’s nanny, she is his favorite friend. We are so blessed to have Megan!

Mayur F.

7/17/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$26/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now