Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Cedar Park, TX 78613

Meet Maegen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Maegen Williams I am 29yrs old. I just recently moved to Cedar Park, I'm on the edge so pretty close to Austin. (78613) I'm responsible, calm, patient, and know how to keep things under control; but at the same time i can be silly with the kids and play games with them as well help the older ones study after school. I have a lot of experience working with kids from babysitting, nanny, daycare worker, and I went to Germany and took an amazing opportunity to work with military kids for one of our Air force bases! It was truly an amazing job and I miss it, I got a lot of training working with kids and parents (i have documents that you may view for proof of work history) and enjoyed growing my skills and learning new ways to better our kiddos and help them succeed! Read more After that amazing job I went back home to Texas, Goliad to be exact,there I decided to work with Devereux Texas Treatment center, due to privacy policies I can only say so much, but I got hands on experience working with foster care (in between homes sadly stuck in our states system) kids, some of these kids came from traumatizing situations and others were there for their various behaviors. I also had the opportunity to work with kids with different mental disabilities and received training on how to care for them along with tips and tricks for calming kids down when they are upset and or frustrated. I have grown a lot when it comes to working with kids. I am now currently going to school online at American Public University/AMU for my degree in Business Administration (making a career change) I still love working with kids and it's something I seem to have a knack for, so I am looking to find a great families I can babysit for. I am available part time and full time. the joys of going to online school, I can easily work around your schedule! for the how many kids I am comfortable watching, I put three but if one or two of the kids are older than I don't have a problem watching more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/13

Ratings & reviews

Maegen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maegen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now