Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cibolo, TX 78108

Meet Genevieve

  • Speaks French and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents, I am a reliable, mature Early Childhood Educator from Germany and if you would like a dependable date night babysitter you are looking at the right one! I believe that children grow through play and that intrinsic motivation is important. If you would like your child to spend lots of time in front of the TV, I am not your babysitter ;) Crafts that focus on the process, not the outcome and outdoor time are only part of what your child(ren) will be doing. You can count on me and I am here for your child(ren)! Since I believe children need routine, I would like for it to be a recurring position, preferably one Saturday afternoon or night a month. If I made you curious and you would like to find out more about me, please do not hesitate to contact me, I am looking forward to hearing Read more from you. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/28/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sandi C.


Jeannie has been our babysitter for the past few months. She is absolutely amazing with my child. Jeannie is always professional, playful, imaginative, and has a positive outlook. My child is very happy to spend the evening with her, because as she says "I never know what fun we are going to have. It's always something new." I highly recommend Jeannie!!!

Kelly A.


We found Jeannie on the Sittercity site to help us with the occasional evening babysitting for our 4 year old son and we are extremely pleased. Our son was not accustom to having a babysitter so the first couple of times he gave her some trouble, refusing to do what she asked and switching from manipulative crying to being rude, but she was a professional. In our eyes she handled the situations perfectly and now he looks forward to her coming. Additionally, I feel extremely comfortable leaving Jeannie in our home. She has a bubbly and pleasant personality that couldn't be more delightful for kids while also exuding the intelligence and confidence I'm looking for as a parent.

George S.


We are extremely happy to have found Jeannie. She is simply wonderful and we could not have asked for a better nanny. We felt very comfortable leaving our kids (ages 8, 7, and 3) with her and we can only give her top marks!!! The kids loved her and are asking for her to come back. Highly recommended!

Laura C.


Jeannie (Genevieve) has been a full-time nanny to my 18 month-old daughter. Jeannie is an especially patient caregiver who exhausts every last method to entertain, appease, teach, and care for my child's needs. She is a very pro-active person who is excellent about communicating with my family, making me feel at ease having my child in her care. My child has thrived with Jeannie, as I have noticed an increase in my child's vocabulary, interest in new activities, and best of all, her nap schedule is finally starting to be more scheduled!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated 1998


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • French
    • German

Share Genevieve's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now