JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Cleburne, TX 76033

Meet Paula

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am cpr and aed certified.I like working with children. I am good with kids. Kids trust me. I sometimes get kids walking up to me in the grocery store to say hi or to get help finding their parents or guardian. Kids seem to find me trustworthy and safe. Which I dont take for granted, I do love helping children and playing with them. They amaze me. Just by how much they know and feel and think at such a young age, I'm awestruck. It gives me joy to know children are comfortable with me. No matter the age, really. Now, I will say- it has been a while since I have cared for a child but I grew up caring for my cousins. I woke them up, fed breakfast, then made lunch feed them, cleaned up, and put them down for naps, them a snack in the afternoon Read more and shortly after their parents would be home. And all throughout would find time to play and keep up with things they worked on in school, to keep things fresh for the new year. Plus lots of games! Although it been years I think I can still handle it all. I've done it for my second cousins in 2012. I know, its bee a long time but I remember it like it was last month. So I believe and feel confident in myself enough to want to care for your child or children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$10/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Paula's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now