Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Converse, TX 78109

Meet Kathy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kathy and I am interested in sitting for your child/children . I am from San Antonio, Tx and live in Converse Tx. I am a licensed childcare facility director. I was the manager for the after-school programs for the YMCA and San Antonio Urban Ministries which included running the program with 100 children and five staff including special needs for over 10 years. I was recently nanny/ tutor for a local military couple for a few years in which the position was cancelled because they were stationed out of state. I picked up their four children from R.A.F.B and provided a healthy snack and tutored their three children. I also was a nanny for two children at Ft. Sam Houston Air Force Base. ( I am available Monday- Saturday's after 2pm or help or date night or special occasions. I am available for part time hours. Read more I look forwarding to hearing from you. Kindly, Kathy Myers Please find my reference information below: Recent Employer: Mr.Brandon Plunkett 719-201-6887 plunkett8453@gmail.com Mr. Sean Carisle 228-365-0894 seancarlisle@yahoo.com Mr. John Chadwick 210-722-5639 jhhn.chadwick@cookmedical.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/15/2018
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Destiney S.

10/13/2020

Sean C.

1/10/2019

Throughout her tenure as a childcare provider, Kathy has demonstrated a high level of dedication and commitment to her job. Kathy has consistently performed above and beyond the daily requirements of her position and has regularly proven herself to be consistent and reliable. Kathy has done an exceptional job connecting with our children, each of whom have confirmed their affinity for her. I believe that Kathy would meet and exceed childcare demands for any family. Kathy will be an asset to any family that employs her.

Angela B.

1/9/2018

I have utilized Kathy as a pet sitter on multiple occasions and I could not be more pleased. She is timely, trustworthy, caring and affordable. She goes the extra mile in providing me with pics and general updates as to my home/pets and I feel assured that all is in good hands while I am away. My cats love her. She spoils them with little gifts and is a natural, genuine animal lover. he is gentle, loving and patient with the animals and I think they sense it. I trust her to make good decisions, as needed, when I am away and I trust her with access to my home - she leaves it better than she found it! If you are trying to select a sitter, I know Kathy is a great choice.

David W.

1/25/2015

Kathy provided excellent child care for my infant son when I was in San Antonio for work. I recommend her highly. She is very experienced and trustworthy and was very straightforward about things. In person she is very personable. She is great with babies; I was so pleased, surprised, and impressed to find my baby sleeping sweetly when my business for the day was done. I felt very comfortable leaving my son with Kathy and recommend her very highly to anyone.

Brandon P.

12/1/2014

Through a recent interaction with Kathy, I can directly attest to the attention to detail, care, and overall professionalism Kathy displayed while caring for my children. In addition to making herself available on short notice, I was extremely satisfied with her complete dedication to the needs and demands associated with each of my four children. Not only did Kathy accommodate her schedule to better suit time constraints of our family, she also arrived 10 minutes prior, she came prepared, and she demonstrated the ability to resolve sporadic issues associated with the children (and pets) with limited to no guidance. As parents, my wife and I were able to enjoy an incident free evening together, while Kathy cared for the most important people in our lives. Equally important, my children expressed their complete satisfaction with Kathy and they look forward to having Kathy “visit” again. Based on this experience, I am confident that Kathy would be a great asset to any family looking for a true professional and I highly recommend her for consideration. I look forward to working with her in the future!

Teresa V.

12/6/2013

Kathy is wonderful and not only keep my kitties feed and cared for, my newspapers were brought in, plants watered and all was well in the house. I would highly recommend Kathy, she proved to be reliable and trustworthy.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Sociology

Graduated The University of Texas at San Antonio 1994

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now