Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Coppell, TX 75019

Meet Maureen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun loving girl who loves to play and be creative! I love children and believe I've been called to work with them. Some of my experience includes teaching preschool music classes to 4-5 yr olds. I've also coached cheerleading for a number of camps as well as squads. I taught a beginners dance class for 6-11 year olds and assisted gymnastics classes for 2-10 year olds. As a nanny, I've cared for children ranging in ages 9 months- 8 years old. My most recent position was being a full time nanny to 2 little boys from the age of 2 & 5 to when they were 5 & 8 when my husband and I moved away for his job. Following that (summer of 2016) I was hired to go to Poland and Au pair for a family adopting 4 children and then assisting them in their return Read more to their new home back in the states. I feel that I have a lot to offer not only to children but to families as well. Thank you for stopping by & feel free to contact me with any questions :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/21/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/23/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Maureen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated Point Park University 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Maureen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now