Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Crowley, TX 76036

Meet Kendra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am not a full time caregiver but I love children and I am looking for a way to supplement my income on a part-time basis. I am avaiable some evenings Monday - Friday, weekends or date nights. I have always baby sit children even before having my own. I was the house people could call at the last minute and say can you watch my child(ren) as all of my friends had children except me. I had my only child later in life. I have always volunteered in the church nursery just because I love to hold babies. I love to watch toddlers grow, develop language and learn new things. I work part-time while in undergraduate school with special needs children for a short peroid after having my child,whom was developmentally delayed at the time, to learn more about that world and how to advocate for my child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/14/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kendra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance

References

Share Kendra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now