Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Cypress, TX 77429

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! I am currently a sophomore at the University of Arkansas. I have been accepted into the Communication Disorders program beginning Fall '18 to finish my undergraduate degree. My goal is to become a Speech Pathologist or an Audiologist for pediatrics. I love kids! I have babysat young kids since I was 13. I also have a little brother who is 11 years younger than me, so I have had a lot of responsibility in caring for him after my parents divorced when he was an infant and my two older sisters went off to college. Caring for people is in my nature. I am very out-going and ambitious. It's not hard for me to build relationships or trust from people because I am very honest and dependable. I've been CPR certified by American Red Cross, and I would love to help you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Paul H.

6/14/2018

Jessie has been great to have in our home and my children really like her (4 yr old boy, 2 yr old girl). She is great with both kids, energetic, and easy to get along with. She is very caring and loving with them, and genuinely wants to make them happy. When the kids are napping, she does a great job keeping busy by doing laundry, dishes, or cooking/meal prep.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Communication Disorders

Currently attending University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now