Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75209

Meet Maleke

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always enjoyed working with and helping people. As I got older, I discovered that children are my passion! After college, serving in the US Air Force and a nine year stint in the Architectural and Engineering field, I decided to follow that passion. I am so glad I did! Caring for and nurturing children is so very rewarding and there hasn't been a day that has ever felt like work. I began this career path as a toddler and pre-k teacher. The most recent school where I taught was FIO 360 in Midtown Atlanta. After the closing of FIO 360 (an all natural, boutique style child care facility), I was approached by several parents who asked if I'd be interested in Nannying or Babysitting. I found it to be the perfect opportunity to continue doing what I love. I began working for a wonderful family and since then, Read more the journey has been most enjoyable. I am a very creative person; I enjoy theatre, music, visual arts, and dance. I absolutely enjoy reading and am a lover of animals and the great outdoors. I believe that any subject matter can be taught through Art. I am also a wife and mother to four beautiful children (ages 24, 20, 18, 10), so I understand the importance of having someone kind, caring, compassionate and trustworthy to care for your children when you are away. I have nearly 20 years of child care experience and I've loved every moment of it! I have taken Early Childhood Education courses in college as well as become CPR and First Aid certified. I love to research and have learned many things about rearing children not only through personal experiences, but by reading, exploring and gathering information. I recently started a tea company called M.O.M.'s Tea and took a brief hiatus from Nannying. I wanted to dedicate some time and focus into my newly formed business. Now that I have consistency and an an established plan of action for the company, I am eager to transition back into the field of childcare. I've worked with some amazing families over the past 10 years and I am now looking forward to beginning an awesome experience with a new family! Whether it is a part-time or full-time position, I would love to step in and be of assistance to you and your family for your child care needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Maleke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Gulf Coast State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maleke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now