Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75243

Meet Eden

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up around children. My mother left her corporate America job when I was seven years old to become an at-home caregiver to children of family friends and members of our church who were finding it challenging to find a caretaker they could trust. It was at that moment that I was blessed with the experience of growing up with children all around me. Every day after school and practice, I would come home and help my mother. Everything from changing diapers, to helping with activity time, to convincing the kiddos that it's time to go home with mom and dad; needless to say, I love kids. A little bit of more information about me, I left my former career to pursue a medical degree. I am currently completing a post-baccalaureate program (basically all the per-recs I need before I can officially apply to medical school). I am seeking Read more a loving family that I can develop a relationship with and provide the best care for their children. If you have any questions for me, please do not hesitate to ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eden doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eden's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now