Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75254

Meet Lourdes

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My priority is take care the kids,I enjoy do Arts and crafts and teach when the child is ready to the daycare doesn't confuse, I enjoy learn and teach together. I Have certification of Child Development and CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Catorrian W.

7/9/2020

I was so skeptical about hiring a nanny at first because of Covid-19. I definitely wasn't ready to send my newborn out to the public(daycare/school). Especially being a first time mom. Something about Lourdes (LouLou) stood out. She was very cautious and careful when it comes to caring for my son. When we gave her a tour of the house she came in with her mask , stood her distance, and was very respectable towards us. My husband works from home so she was caring for our 3mon old while he was home, but when my husband had to go into the office she did a great job alone. I would be sure to video chat with her as often as could to see the baby. She ALWAYS answered. Which comforted me while I was at work away from him. She take notes of every event that took place such as (feeding, poop, wet etc.) I would definitely recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $200 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Public Relations

Institute for Business and Technology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Lourdes's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now