Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75224

Meet Evyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started working with children from a very young age, I was babysitting by the time I was 13 and have been working with children ever since! I worked as a teacher's aide for seven months, a teacher's assistant for close to two years, a lead Pre-K teacher for 8 months, and I am currently a Lead Toddler teacher. I have worked with all ages, and taught ages 2-5 in a childcare center. In addition to my child care positions, I doubled as a babysitter for various families at every center I have worked at. I love working with kids, I have a heart for every kind of child! I believe that love is key in a healthy and stable relationship to a child. I believe in educating children in many areas. I support the parents' parenting preferences while using my professional childcare education to teach and communicate effectively. I Read more believe in developmentally appropriate practices, trying new things, healthy living, exploring, and adventuring!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/30/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/19/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/09/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/1/2016
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/16

Ratings & reviews

Evyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Arapahoe Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Evyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now