Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75235

Meet Cayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My passion in life is childcare and helping children grow and thrive. I am currently a nanny/babysitter around University Park in North Dallas. My everyday occupations are in childcare. I work at Custer Road United Methodist Church as a Preschool teacher on Sunday's and through the week when needed. I manage safety and well-being of all children in the classroom. Implementing simple curriculums that include a Bible story, crafts, dancing, and games. There I acquired my ministry safe certification. Ministry safe is a 5-Part Safety System to protect children and those who serve them in churches and child-serving organizations. I also work as a teacher's aide for Duncanville ISD. I love being around kids and learning new ways to care for them individually, especially in a family setting where there are multiple little personalities moving all at once! Email: I'll be able to assist with after school pick-up, date Read more nights, and more I'm flexible! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Cayla doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Cayla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now