JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75224

Meet Jasmine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a high school graduate and throughout my whole high school years I’ve worked with children. Children are absolutely beautiful and I love them and love working with kids. My school had clusters and the one I was in was child care. I learned about different kinds of things such as children and their gross and motor skills, child abuse and child neglect, the different books for different ages etc. I also worked hands on with the children. For my freshman and sophomore years we had a preschool inside our classroom so the kids were so close to us. I’d read to them and sing songs with them. Fed them their snacks and put them down for their naps. My junior year unfortunately the preschool was taken away so we had to observe in near by elementary schools. That experience was different because it was only for a short Read more time period but in the short time , I did read and interact with the children. Senior year had to have been my best year because I took child courses at Eastfield college. Their was a daycare there so my class and I would observe those children. It was more of a variety a little bit because there was an infant, toddler, and multi-age room. I’d ovbserve a different room every now and then to see the differences there was in all the children. I’ve learned to grow so much on children and vise versa. Having a babysitting job would add on so much more knowledge and prepare me for more things in life and possibly help with my career.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jasmine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$14/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now