JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75212

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

To whom it may concern my name is Elizabeth Mandujano I am a young single mother of a little girl the age of 3 and a son the age of 5. I became a mother at the age of 19 years old so being a teen mom wasn’t very easy but I had no choice but to grow up and learn. I always took care of kids since I was 15 years old for extra money during the summer and after school. I have always been very independent and found it pretty nice that at the age of 15 I actually had a little money saved up and I wouldn’t have to ask my parents for much. I used to care for three kids at a time from 7:30 am to 4:30 pm. Their ages were 6,5 and 3. I would say the hardest thing about this little group would Read more be the potty training he was a late bloomer as I would say but we got the job done. It was actually pretty exciting! This little group of kids I cared for over 4 years. Then came my son so as you mommies may already know the duty doesn’t stop at all mornings, evenings, nights you scream or cry then we have to be there no excuses! So when my son came I wanted to just help with a little extra money. I took a little girl in she was 2 so just imagine a month old baby and a toddler it was very interesting and tiring but the job got done. I cared for this little girl for 2 years until she started Pre K just in time for my daughter to come into my life. So there I was potty training my son to give up his diapers for his baby sister. We pushed through the potty training just in time for her birth so then I was left with again two now my son the toddler and a newborn. I am now 24 years old with my two soon to be preschoolers! I honestly would like to help another hard working mother or father and spend some time with my children as well, to leave my 9 to 5 job, to spread all my knowledge and advice I have. To dedicate myself to the growth and knowledge of another child. To help another parent in need of a responsible and trustworthy caregiver to their little bundles of joy! Thank you so much for your time I do hope I get an opportunity I promise I always make the best of any task I have dedicated myself too thank you again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now