Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75206
  • 14 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I transferred to Loyola of New Orleans as a Junior for the Fall of 2010. My best friend has lived in New Orleans for the past 3 years, and I've visited about 10 times and love it! I'm originally from Chicago, but I needed a change. I've been baby-sitting since 8th grade, when I got certified at Rush Hospital in Chicago. I recently got back from a life changing internship at the Walt Disney World Resort where I was a cast member in the Disney College Program. This, along with 7 years of babysitting experience, has allowed me to better understand children. I would like to find a consistent babysitting job for the Fall and Spring while I'm at school. I'm very energetic and I would like to have more of an interactive experience babysitting, like playing in a park, visiting museums, and swimming at the pool. I dislike just Read more sitting in the house with kids running around. I'm very active and would like the kids to be too! I've babysat every age possible, infants to high schoolers. I'm very comfortable with any age. If you have anymore questions, feel free to ask. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/12

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Public Relations and Advertising

Graduated Loyola of New Orleans

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now