Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75206

Meet Kari

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of two, my daughter is 7 and my son is 6.I am very good at multitasking and have experience with Kids. I use to be a teacher, but decided to be a baby sitter when I moved to Dallas, Texas. I am a stay home and offering to baby sit from ages new born- 9 years old. I have always been the nurturing type and love children. I ensure you that your baby will be safe, and treated with the same amount of love, respect and protection as if they were one of my little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/03/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Ali P.

9/28/2021

Kari is so sweet and was the perfect person to watch my 4 and 5 year old! She’s down to earth, easygoing, fun, and great with the kids! Would definitely recommend her!

Eva K.

7/20/2019

Kari is wonderful. I wouldn't use anyone else ever again.

Naadia A.

7/14/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Chilhood Education

Attended University of Hawaii at Manoa

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now