Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75219

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hannah. Where to start...well I graduated from SMU in May 2019 with a BA in communications and minors in Education and Advertising. I’ve been a full time Nanny for the summer for 3 kiddos (6, 9, and 15) but since they are back in school I have lots of free time! I have a passion for helping others and acts of kindness, and I hope to go to Grad school one day to become a Speech Therapist! I have a sister that is almost 3 years older than I am and we are the best of friends, though we had many years of fighting until we reached a similar maturity level so I know my way around sibling dynamics and especially being the younger child! My dad is a Dentist that raised me on riddles and making everything a fun game, did I mention I was Read more only allowed to watch tv for half of an hour every day until I was 16?! Let’s just say I spent a lot of time outside in Florida. My mom is a Music Therapist, which directly influenced my joy for kids and specifically those with special needs. Our house was LOUD, between all of my moms students (she worked at home) and every instrument in the book. YES, I’m saying every instrument. From piano, to guitar, to violin, to microphone. Anyway, I was raised with the sole goal of enrichment. I was given the opportunity to go to Montessori school, Private school, public school, play on sports teams, travel the world, and also give back to my community. Though I had a lot of opportunities, I’ve struggled with Dyslexia and ADD and to top it off, I am extremely empathetic and an emotional girl. I’d like to say I have the whole package (and no not only the good stuff) but I know my struggles and opportunities and my strengths and weaknesses help me adapt to any family with always having the best interest of the kids in mind. I can’t wait to be a part of your family and be a cheerleader for your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy

Education

Graduated Southern Methodist University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now