Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75287

Meet Lashella

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've had the opportunity to work with children of all ages, but my specialty is from infants to toddlers. I'm CDA (Child Development Associate) certified and CPR and First Aid certified. I've worked in Early Childhood Education for over 5 years and have gained much experience with creating and implementing lesson plans (yes even for infants), learning and teaching children how to communicate using sign language, understanding children's social and emotional development, how children develop fine motor and gross motor skills, and how to engage them in various age appropriate activities. I'd like to be a baby sitter because after working with many children in a classroom, I've realized that I'd rather focus on one or two children at a time while still implementing fun activities to help them learn. I love working with children because there's never a dull moment. They make me laugh! My motto is once you Read more can get a child to see that you really care about them and you can meet their needs, then them learning from you will be a breeze. If you understand the milestones of children according to their ages, then you will better understand how to respond to them, and I am trained to do that.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lashella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Lashella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now