Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75243

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Grace! I am a nineteen year-old high school graduate who is looking for babysitting work to help pay for college. I am a responsible, reliable, fun-loving kind of gal, who is committed to the safety and happiness of your child. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty when it comes to babysitting, wether it be changing diapers, cleaning up sick, or putting my foot down when they’re acting up. I am very comfortable with cooking meals, doing housework, and planning fun enriching activities for your child. I also try to find a learning experience in everything I do, and I hope to help your child learn a few things along the way. While I don’t have any formal child care experience, I’ve been babysitting for my nine year-old brother since he was an infant. Watching him grow and develop has been one of the Read more most rewarding experiences of my entire life. I am Red Cross certified in CPR, First Aid, AED, and Advanced Child Care. Thank you for considering me, and I hope to work with you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/15/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now