JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75223

Meet Gloria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Gloria and I m 31 years old. I was born and raised in Dallas. I have a clean background, I m drug free, and I don t smoke. I love children and animals! I have over 20 years of experience being a babysitter. I have been babysitting since the age of 10 as I became an aunt at an early age. I have an amazing 8-year-old son that I love to the moon and back! I currently work at an elementary school for DISD and I have been working for the district for the past 11 years. I graduated from Skyline High School with honors and I took photography for 4 years while there. I am currently taking online college classes and working towards a degree in Criminal Justice. I m nice, friendly, responsible, positive, caring, and happy. Thank you for taking the time to read my Read more profile and I look forward to working with your children or fur babies!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Gloria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Criminal Justice

Graduated Eastfield College 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gloria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now