Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75248

Meet Shandra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting/nannying for many years and truly loving doing so. I have extensive experience with all ages and family sizes and situations. I am CPR and First Aid certified as well as Child Safety certified. I have had extensive number of jobs working with all age groups of children in the home and at my church where I became certified in a child protection program. I also have extensive experience working with special needs children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/02/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Brittany B.


David A.


Marta P.


Shandra was great with our son and was very professional and friendly. I would work with her again and would recommend her to anyone looking for a reliable sitter.

Natalie G.


Shandra is sweet, very reliable young lady and is great with my son. I've used her on a regular basis for over 3 months now. She has picked my son up at daycare and taken him to gymnastics. I know when she commits to a date for sitting that she will be there and that my son is not only having fun, but also being well cared for in my absence. Shandra has also helped with some housework when needed. I highly recommend her.

Sallie G.


Shandra is Awesome all the way round, I have 2 boys ages 3 and 11 and she is Great playing with them both!!! I highly recommend her...

Jason A.


Shandra has watched our girls twice now and we couldn't be happier. Our 4 1/2 y/o and 21 month absolutely love her. She is our first non-family babysitter, so we looked for a couple months before finding then interviewing Shandra. We will definitely continue asking her to watch our girls.

Amanda M.


Shandra was very polite and friendly when we met her. She is the 1st person we have left our son with besides family so we wanted to make sure we found the right person for the job. I think we made an excellent choice. She showed interest in watching our son from the start. She seemed well qualified and willing to work. Shandra interacted and entertained our son who is 18 months old. When we returned home after 5 hours, Shandra had put the baby to sleep which is not an easy task for anyone let alone a stranger. I would contact Shandra for future jobs. I recommend her services to anyone who needs a trustworthy, well rounded individual. Thank you for the job well done.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Graduated Texas State University - San Marcos 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Russian
    • Spanish

Share Shandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now