Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Denton, TX 76205

Meet Cheltzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thanks for considering me as a care provider for your family. I'm excited for the opportunity! An Iowa native, I moved to Texas after earning my Master's degree in Higher Education. I also have a Bachelor's degree in Nonprofit & Youth Administration, so I love working with children, learning, and supporting the growth of young ones. As 1 of 4 kids, I was a frequent babysitter for my siblings and cousins growing up, and eventually turned that into a job, while working at a daycare in Johnston, Iowa throughout high school and undergrad. During graduate school, I was a regular babysitter for a few families in Cedar Falls, IA. Currently, I babysit on a regular basis for a few different families in the Denton and surrounding area! If your kiddos enjoy reading, doing crafts and being active, I'm their gal! If you feel I may be a good fit, Read more please do not hesitate to reach out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cheltzie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Post-Secondary Education: Student Affairs

Graduated University of Northern Iowa 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Cheltzie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now