Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Edinburg, TX 78542

Meet Arlene

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi , My name is Arlene. I am a mother of two beautiful children who likes to bake and make crafts. I am looking to babysit after school while you get home from work. My children don’t have any school aged family members to play here in the Valley, so I would like to take them with me to babysit (all while making sure you’re children get the necessary attention of course 😊) Most of the time children are more willing to complete homework if they see other kids doing it with them. Plus playing or watching cartoons while eating a snack with your buddies sounds like a lot fun! Also, when kids get enough play time they are more likely to fall asleep faster when it comes to bed time, how awesome is that👍🏻! School can be very demanding, so I don’t like being super strict about homework, but Read more at the same time I understand how necessary it is for a child to complete it. That is why I like letting them do their work in small sections with breaks in between 🤩 My primary focus is to let the children unwind when they get home. I am willing to prepare snacks, help with homework and monitor during play time. Oh and I don’t mind pets, as long as they don’t bite lol 😄 Thank you in advance for your time and consideration! Hope to hear from you soon 😊

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Arlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Arlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now