Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in El Paso, TX 79902

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Grace, I am 26 years old and a military brat. I love Music, animals, and being outside. I have recently relocated to El Paso from sunny San Diego to be with family and completed my degree at UTEP. I am CPR and first aid certified and cannot remember the last time my life didn't involve children or caring for them in some way. Whether it was being a summer camp counselor, an after school aid at a local elementary school, or a full time nanny/ sitter. Since about the age of 16 I have been surrounded by children of all ages and have loved every minute of it. I am currently employed with EPISD and work as a teachers aid at MacArthur elementary/intermediate. Some of my other recent work includes- Summer camp counselor/Inclusion aid: Directed daily functions for summer camps in a 1-10 ratio ages 5-13; Read more helped create engaging recreational opportunities for children. Designed and implemented weekly schedules, activities, and programming for camp groups. Organized and led small and large group activities such as crafts, nature activities, songs, games, swimming and cooking. Communicated with parents regarding participant experiences and expectations. Maintained accurate program records, including incident reports, logs, and daily attendance reports. Also, participated in the inclusion aide program, where veteran staff with some prior experience with special needs children were staffed as a one on one aide for children with a variety of different special needs, mostly children who range on the autism spectrum. Inclusion aides were required to follow the needs and plan set in place by a Special Education trained supervisor and child guardian/parents prior to attendance. Youth Development Leader –Capri Elementary: Coordinated and developed after school activities to include educational and recreational programs for my 40 students. Ensured safety of children, supervised and assisted with completion of homework and provided feedback to parents/teachers about school progress and behavior for after school program. Efforts helped ensure students success inside and outside of the classroom. Nanny: Cared for 5 boys ages: 12,9, 7, 6, & 5.Responsibilities included cooking,bathing, entertaining the children and keeping them safe while their parents were away.Duties included driving children to school and after school activities. I also helped dress, bathe, cook and cleaned for the children. I prepped for dinner every night and helped them with their homework

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/20/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

multidisciplinary studies

Attended The University of Texas at El Paso

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now