Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Euless, TX 76039
  • 17 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Amber

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Amber Clay. I have been married to my best friend for 6 years. I have a son that is 5 years old and a daughter that is 2 years old. I am the oldest of four. I absolutely love kids they are a huge part of my life. I have had experience with kids of all ages. I have worked as a nanny a couple times, babysit often, and been a teacher at a daycare. I have also worked in the medical industry some, I am a certified nurse assistant. I have also been an special needs assistant teacher in Keller ISD. I'm looking for a job that I can bring my son and daughter with me or you bring your child to my house. I will need to take your child/children with me to drop off my kids at preschool Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I Read more have a mini van and extra carseats if needed. Please feel free to ask me anything about me. I look forward to talking to you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/11/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 12/11/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/12

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Abbe L.

8/6/2010

Although we had a great interview and I had wanted to offer her the job, she never responded to phone calls or email inquiries. If she were to call me now (over a week later) I would be hard put to trust her as the lack of communication on her part shows a true lack of responsibility.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$6-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Nursing

Attended Texas Tech University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now