JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Fabens, TX 79838

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 21 year old UTEP grad looking for summer babysitting opportunities. I want to become an Occupational Therapist and would like to gain more experience working with children. Last summer, I babysat my three cousins (ages: 4-12) in the summer from 7:30am to 4:00pm. During this time, I maintained a tidy area (e.g. made beds, wash dishes, sweep) and provided daily meals. If needed, I am capable of doing other chores such as laundry and bathroom cleaning. I am CPR & First Aid certified. While my experience may see brief, my dedication, patience, & compassion are anything but. I am more than willing to provide craft projects, engage in outside activities, & help prepare your child for the next school year. I enjoy spending time with kids, showing them to take on age- appropriate responsibility, encouraging them to try new things, and rewarding them for doing a good job Read more are all self-gratifying. I would appreciate the opportunity to be a positive influence for your kids & help them grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now