Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Flower Mound, TX 75028
  • 15 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Cheyenne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started baby sitting at the age of 15, starting with children in my neighborhood. It started off as hourly baby sitting positions, then eventually I moved on to baby sitting for the same family for days at a time, starting when the parents went in to work, and getting off when the parent arrived at home. My Junior and Senior year at high school, I participated in a class called Ready Set Teach where I actually assisted head start and kindergarten teachers with teaching their students. I helped make lesson plans, and helped make sure the children were sleeping when they were supposed to, and eating. In this class, I also became CPR certified as a requirement for student teaching. It was while working at this Elementary school I realized that children are incredibly bright, and funny, and are extremely capable, as long as you give them the right Read more tools. I am confident in my babysitting skills, and since I am 21,I am capable of being active with your child(ren) and having a generally awesome time babysitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Jessica S.

3/24/2015

Cheyenne S. was very unprofessional. She set up an interview and did not show, answer my call or my text message after confirming the interview appointment only a couple of hours prior. This is not reliable for childcare honey. I'm sorry but if you weren't going to make it you should have called and rescheduled or at least sent an email/text so I could have interviewed someone else in that time. Thank you for your interest and I wish you the best. Jessica

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cheyenne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now