Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Fort Worth, TX 76115

Meet Jara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello everyone I am a 19-year-old who will be turning 20 in a few days. I attend McMurry university in Abilene Texas where I would be a junior this upcoming fall. I major in sociology and minor in psychology in which I strongly desire to be a counselor in my future. During school I work at an elementary school because I love working with kids and it makes me to determined to pursue my dreams in helping young kids, teenagers, and even adults. I plan to be one of the best counselors in my city because I know that people need not only verbal support but physical support and it can start with me if no one else is willing. During college I enjoy having study groups with my friends and others that I meet around campus, going to church, going to a life group every week, and partaking in Read more activities to keep kids focused on their education while their parents are working.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Jara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending McMurry University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now