JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Fort Worth, TX 76134

Meet Aleigh

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Aleigh Romito. I am 23 years old and originally from Maryland. I recently graduated from The University of Texas at Austin with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing with Honors. I moved to the Fort Worth area in June for work. Currently, I am a Pediatric Critical Care Nurse in Fort Worth, Texas. My parents are divorced and both are remarried. I have a 16-year-old brother, a 7-year-old half sister, and a 3-year-old half sister. Because my siblings and I are so far apart in age, I understand the benefits and challenges of this dynamic and those that come with having divorced parents. I am CPR and First Aid through the American Red Cross. I will obtain my Pediatric Advance Life Support Certification in January 2018. Additionally, I have have my license since 2011 and have my own car for transportation. I am a very responsible, organized, Read more reliable person who has a strong passion for working with children. I have been babysitting and mothers helping since the age of 10, working with children of all ages. In high school, I worked for The Key School as an assistant camp counselor. I worked 40 hours a week teaching ten, four-year-olds. Last year I have also had a unique opportunity to work at a Residential Children's Psychiatric Center with 5-11 year olds. This was one of the greatest experiences I have had with children. I learned that while children can be difficult at times, they are absolutely the most enjoyable people to be around. This experience only solidified the fact that I want to work with them forever. I have had several occasional babysitting jobs throughout the past four years while I attended college. I will be available week nights and weekends throughout the year. My schedule changes week to week. As a nurse I work three 12-hour night shifts a week, so date night and overnight babysitting opportunities would better suit my schedule. Please reach out if you have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Graduated University of Texas at Austin 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science

Share Aleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now