Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Frisco, TX 75035

Meet Lina

  • Speaks English, Farsi, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Lina I am 48 years old, married mother of 2 teenagers and my 2 sweet dogs. I'm thrilled to introduce myself as a child care sitter with over 10 years of experience in caring for elders, children of all ages, and children with disabilities. I am truly passionate about providing the best care and support for those in need. My extensive background has equipped me with the skills and compassion required to ensure a safe and nurturing environment. In addition to my experience, I am proud to be bilingual in both English and Spanish as I'm originally from Colombia which allows me to communicate effectively with a diverse range of families and individuals. I look forward to the opportunity to provide exceptional care and create lasting bonds with the children I have the privilege to look after.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/04/2024

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 01/31/2024

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/22/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jane S.


Rani V.


Lina has been wonderful with our family over the past year. She's extremely reliable with our child and her proactive approach to daily activities have set our minds at ease.

Rama R.


Lina is extremely reliable. She was our Nanny for almost a year. My kids loved her care so much and are really going to miss her. She has always been on time and very helpful in just about everything.She is such a blessing to anyone who finds her. I highly recommend Lina for childcare.

Sierra S.


The kids and I loved Ms Lina! Very professional and dedicated to her job. My daughter is 1 year old and my son is 3 with a slight speech delay. Ms. Lina came right in and took to them well! We will miss her very much!

Allison E.


Lina worked with our family for 2 years. She is extremely reliable and trustworthy. She went above and beyond to assist us and care for our children. I would highly recommend her for any child care position!!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now