JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Frisco, TX 75033

Meet Noel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started as a part-time babysitter when I was eight, when I welcomed my first baby brother into the world. Within two years, I had three infant/toddler brothers among a family with an incredibly busy schedule. I gained responsibilities very quickly, ranging from diaper changing to feeding to entertaining; in whole, I was running the full gamut by the time I was eleven. Since then, I have held various babysitting and nannying positions during middle school, high school, college, and beyond. I was the go-to neighborhood sitter in high school, where I watched the children of at least a dozen parents in the community. These families varied in number of children and age range, but the average family I nannied typically consisted of an infant or toddler in addition to at least one if not several elementary or early middle school children. My experience covers almost every combination of age Read more range, gender, and hyperactivity level. References are available upon request. I obtained a Master's in Elementary Curriculum and Instruction at the University of Denver in 2016, where I learned additional discipline management, how to organize/entertain/teach groups of children both large and small, lesson planning and tutoring abilities, and varied counseling skills. I taught both fifth and third grade during my apprenticeship and nannied several children in the after-school hours. My experience is vast, and I am happy to share it in greater depth. I am in the process of applying to school for a Master's in Childhood Counseling because I love children and I love to see them grow. I understand the significance of a safe, fun, and educational childhood and the impact it can have on the rest of children's lives. My goal is to help families however possible and work with you to ensure your child's/children's needs are met to the fullest of my capability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Noel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Mental Health Counseling Child/Adolescent Track

Graduated Northwestern University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Noel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now