Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Grapevine, TX 76051

Meet Karen Lynette Bennett

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I work full-time Monday through Friday 11 am-8pm, my office is in Southlake. I am looking to work part time on weekends. I have 30 years experience working with children. I am currently in school earning my BS in Biblical Counseling at The King's University (TKU) also located in Southlake. I do not have children of my own, but I enjoy working with children. I enjoy enabling them to have fun and be kids, I enjoy doing activities with the children; like, baking, art, the park, reading books, etc. When i first started working with children, I was teaching pre-school. I loved prepping the children for kindergarten. As a sitter my focus and attention are on the children, not doing my own thing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/21/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karen Lynette Bennett doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biblical Counseling

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Karen Lynette Bennett's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now