Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Grapevine, TX 76051

Meet Summer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have multiple years of paid childcare experience and have had the privilege caring for children newborn to 13 year old. I have reference from parents who have been consistently using me for 6 years! I can provide references for specific situations such as parents - who have had me stay with their children while they travel - of multiples - of sick children - of a disabled child Etc. The kiddos I look after get led on adventures to the library, museums, walks to the park and exploring the outdoors. They are exposed to a wide variety of experiences. I add an element of fun to everything, whether it's turning the task of cleaning up toys into an exciting race or distracting a little one from a dreaded diaper change with a good ol' fashioned game of peek-a-boo. I help to maintain a tidy environment, pleasant attitude, and teach Read more good manners. I make sure the children I care for learn to do the same from a young age - leading by example. I am 22 years old and the 3rd child out of 8. I love my big family! I have lived my entire life in Grapevine and have a deep love for my community. One of my passions include my church - where I spent 4 years working in different children departments. Weather it is working the nursery during mothers-day-out programs or being a camp counselor at the day camp held over the summer, I am dedicated to staying involved in the children’s lives at my church. I love my family, and spending my free time at different local events offered in the community with as many siblings as possible. I have many qualities that make me a good person, but there are certain qualities & skills that have benefited me greatly in my long run working in childcare. I feel that my kind & loyal character, easy-going attitude, creative knack, ability to communicate, and engaging personality have aided me in being an excellent caregiver. Qualifications: -Clean driving record -First Aid/CPR certified -Non-smoker -Pet-friendly -Experience caring for multiple children at once -Experience with special needs children (my 11 year old sister has spinabifida so I am also knowledgeable in catheters and bathroom assistance) I would love to answer any questions you may have about me or my history in childcare. Talk soon, Summer

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Summer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Summer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now