Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Harker Heights, TX 76548

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I babysat as a teenager, there was not a weekend evening that I was not babysitting. Most of the time teachers would pass my name around, that was wonderful advertisement I could ask for. I am a mother of 2 children, 1 girl and 1 boy. I also a grandmother of 1. While in high school I worked at a day care center for a year and the next year a teachers assistant in a first grade classroom. After high school I worked for the school district in budget and payroll. So I may not have a lot of employment as a sitter but I love children! I love to make crafts with them, teach them new things and read stories, and if the weather is nice I like to play with them outside because I know it is not safe these days to let them play outside alone, which Read more is such a shame to not be able to let kids be kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now