Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Hawkins, TX 75765

Meet Lakin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lakin Cowan, I am 22 years old and recently married the love of my life. We have our own house with 3 fur babies. I am currently a student at Tyler Junior College and will be finishing my associates in general studies in less than a year. I have class from 9:00-9:50, MWF but I am available until around 6:00pm. I love kids and have quite a bit of experience working with all ages, from newborn to 4th or 5th grade, I also have a 4 year old nephew and a 2 year old niece that are my whole world! I started babysitting as soon as I was able to drive, and spent 2 summers during high school babysitting two boys everyday during the week from 7:30 until 5, as well as babysitting for several other people. When I moved to Lindale from Texarkana, I started working Read more at St. Luke’s Episcopal School as a teachers assistant. I was there for a year and absolutely loved it! Unfortunately money became an issue and I had to find somewhere that paid a little better. I love to have fun and truly have a passion for working and being around children! Please feel free to ask me any other questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Lakin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Tyler Junior College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lakin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now