Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77007

Meet Rozina

  • Speaks English and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Rozina. I have been living in Houston for almost 5 years now, after moving out of North Carolina for the first time in my life. I have completed my Associates in Arts and have also earned a certificate for completing a 230 hour Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga Teacher Training. I do wish to continue to work on building different skills, such as gardening and art classes, and I would also really love to immerse myself in more yoga workshops over the next few years. I love spending time in the museum district and have memberships to the HMNS, MFAH and the Museum of Health Sciences. I love taking my 11 month old nephew to the Children’s Museum as well! I am a non smoker and I have 11 years of driving experience. As of the last year though, I do not have my own car. I Read more am still fully insured to drive any vehicle, including rentals, and sometimes do have regular access to a vehicle. I am an older sister to six, ages 14-25, I have a great relationship with all of them. I have grew up with the responsibility of taking care of them, and I really wouldn't have had it any other way. I worked as a live in nanny for a family with a six year old boy and a four year old girl right before I moved to Houston. That was my first position as a full time nanny. I was responsible for providing a safe and positive environment for the children, planning & preparing balanced meals, caring for them while sick or hurt, spending time with the family assisting on overnight trips, teaching good social manners to the kids, taking them to and from school or activities, playing indoors and exploring outdoors, planning and leading fun activities that keep children engaged, bathing and bedtime routines as well as teaching proper hygiene. I also made sure to keep parents and others heavily involved in the children's lives, informed on milestones and abnormal behavior. I also grew to work more around the house, providing light housekeeping and making grocery store trips. After moving to Houston, I worked with a family for about 3 years, providing the same care, until their little guy went to elementary school. I was his sole caregiver from about 7am-6pm from the time he was two and a half years old until he went to school and then I spent time with him after school for a while. I still keep in touch with him and spend time with his family. I look forward to finding another fun loving family to work with full time! Feel free to contact me via Sittercity account, phone or email!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/16/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/20

Ratings & reviews

Rozina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

AA

Graduated Central Piedmont Community College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rozina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now