JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 70
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77084

Meet Martha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a professional nanny with many years of experience. I have worked with all ages-am great with babies-love working with preschoolers-and enjoy helping with the varied needs of the grade school age child. I have worked in other countries in child care and have taken graduate level child development classes as well as parent-support courses. I am a Christian grandmother with a deep love and care for children and families. I enjoy supporting families and trying to be a big help and also striving to be a kind, loving, and balanced role model for children I enjoy making the demanding and vital work of raising a family just a little bit (or hopefully a lot) easier for parents. I am responsible, and committed but have lots of lighter side to me-I love music, arts and crafts, helping with homework and making routines turn into fun activities. I love Read more making friends and helping children to feel loved and secure. I have been now with a family with two children for almost a year and a half since their little girl was seven months old. She just recently had her second birthday. The mother unexpectedly lost her job when her company downsized. It was hard to leave this family and the two children I had grown so close to but I am glad that the mother now can spend some needed time with her family and I am looking for another wonderful family to work with! All of the best! Thanks-Martha

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Martha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Wayland Baptist University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Martha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now