JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77064

Meet Jacqueline

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a recent college graduate, and have been working exclusively as a nanny/babysitter since graduation for 5 years. I have been caring for children for 17 years though altogether, since I was a young teenager myself. I was a preschool teacher for two years while attending college at my local church working with ages 3-7, and was my absolute favorite job I have had. I have cared for children of all ages from newborns to pre-teens and am comfortable and familiar with all stages of development. I have extensive experience working with infant/toddler multiples, so I am very experienced and comfortable with infants and toddlers and watching multiple children at the same time. Most of my experience is with infants and toddlers, but I do have experience with all ages. I have a degree in Psychology with a background in child development. I believe I am very fun Read more and also responsible, I always make safety a priority as well as making sure the parent(s) are comfortable. I am comfortable with pets and I do not smoke. I am CPR/First Aid certified as well. Everytime I sit for a family, I can always hear the kids running to the door excitedly screaming Miss Jacqueline! Which always makes me feel good and like they have had a good time when I come over. I am currently looking for a position part-time or full-time anytime between the hours of 8am to 9pm. I also accept occasional work as well as date nights. If you live near Jersey Village I am open to an earlier start time. I have many references as well as a background check available upon request. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Thank you for your time. Also, please check out my Public Facebook Page: Jacqueline Baxter Nanny-Babysitter Jacqueline.Baxter.583 for more information. Thank you again!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

1

Bianca R.

2/25/2019

Our overall experience with Jacqueline was very unprofessional. After several attempts,via text, of trying to schedule an interview and a phone interview I finally told her that I didn’t feel she would be a good fit with us. I came to this conclusion based on the fact that every time slot I presented to her she either told me she was not available or changed the interview time at the last minute. Her response to me was to never contact her again and her excuse for why she was constantly changing her interview time with me was because she was “ highly sought after”. It was my opinion that her behavior and her response to me telling her she was not a good fit was extremely unprofessional. I am relieved that I never left my son in her care.

Rachelle J.

10/23/2017

Hi, I see your availability is perfect I would like to see if you are interested in the job that I have posted give me a call at your convenience 832.293.8842

Rachelle J.

10/23/2017

Hi, I see your availability is perfect I would like to see if you are interested in the job that I have posted give me a call at your convenience 832.293.8842

Alicia A.

7/22/2016

I interviewed Jacqueline for a position and was very impressed with her. Jacqueline was on time, polite, seemed comfortable in my home, and around my children. I did not receive any bad vibes or uneasiness from Jacqueline. I look forward to her babysitting my children and I do recommend Jacqueline to others.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Psychology and Child Development

Graduated Baylor University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now