Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77006

Meet Elena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Elena, and I am a third-year undergraduate student at the University of St. Thomas in Houston, TX. I am originally from a town in southeastern Minnesota, where I worked both as a nanny and an occasional babysitter for several different families for over 5 years. I am most experienced with caring for children between the ages of 3 and 12. Since moving to Houston, I have been a regular caregiver for my niece and nephew (ages 6 and 3), including several overnights. In addition to my caregiving experience, I also interned at GirlStart Houston as an after-school STEM program instructor. This gave me practice with teaching in a fun and interactive way with girls in the 3rd and 4th grade. I am very comfortable with helping with homework, cooking dinner, and any other help around the house that may need to be done.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Cell and Molecular Biology

Currently attending University of St. Thomas - Houston

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now